Reaching for something new

Hello everyone, as you all can see this is my first post. I decided to make this blog because I love being able to express myself in words and know that writing a blog is a great way of doing that.

I’m a smiling 21 year old girl from a small town in Norway called Haugesund, well, at least smiling most of the time. As a person people would describe me as very restless, I always wanna do something new and honestly have a hard time settling down. In many ways I would say that my family is not a big fan of that because they just want me to settle down safe and sounds in one place, but the problem is that I’m still not sure what I wanna do with my life.

First of all I love to travel and explore the world, there is nothing greater than getting to know people from a different culture than you’r own or exploring the beautiful nature surrounding us. My biggest dream would be to do something for humans or animals because it’s two of my biggest passions except from the ocean which I’m also a big fan of.

At the moment I’m using my time on working in a nursing home as an assistant, training and of course trying to figure out what I wanna do with my life.

Hopefully any of you guys wanna read my blog and you can also follow me on instagram (odafagerland).

1534759_10152127384395664_186228979_o

PS: Just have to say sorry if there is any misspellings, my main language is Norwegian so my English writing is not 100%, but I hope  writing this blog would help me improve that.

Reaching for something new

7 thoughts on “Reaching for something new

  1. petiteandprettyco says:

    Totally get where u are coming from. I was at that place in my life not too long ago. Now I am definitely more focused but still have that wanderlust in me 🙂 once it bites, it is pretty much here to stay. Try different things out- in time you will figure it out!

    1. I know right! It’s hard to get rid of that feeling, but I think it’s a good feeling as long as you’r able to focus on all the other important stuff as well. The past year I have figured out a lot so now I’m more focused on what I wanna do in the future, and I’m ready to start studying something I’m passionate about! 🙂

  2. You are a seeker. The best kind of female on the planet. And plus, Norway is one of the most beautiful countries ever. It proves you are a seeker, because you ventured away from there. I am rooting for you~

Leave a Reply

