Time for a new journey

In four weeks I’m going to lay on a beach in south Florida and enjoy the sun. It will be my first time visiting The States and I’m pretty excited as to what to expect.

Ever since backpacking in Asia I have been feeling restless for a new travel experience, and because of it I’ve tried to decide when and where to go for the past year. It’s hard to decide where to go when there is so many beautiful places, but after looking at some tickets online I decided to buy a return ticket to Florida. I’m not leaving until the 9th of march, but can barely wait to stay at a beach house in Fort Lauderdale for three months!

I generally don’t really know much about Florida,Β but a friend of mine lives there so I’m lucky to have her showing me around. And even tough IΒ can’t say I have many plans for my stay, being able to feel free and do whatever I want for three months is more than I could ask for!

I’m going to try and update my blog daily while I’m in the States, and hopefully some of you are interested in following my journey. It would also make me really happy if anyone have some tips on what to do or where to go in south Florida.Β 

IMG_2418

 

Time for a new journey

15 thoughts on “Time for a new journey

    1. Thank you so much for the tips πŸ™‚ I’m going to a festival in Miami so there is no doubt in going there, but also need to take a trip down to Key west πŸ˜€ Looks amazing in photos!

  1. You will love it. I’m originally from the States (used to live in NY). But I have visited Florida several times. It’s got a little bit of everything. Since you’re South… You should try visited New Orleans while you’re down there! Wishing the greatest of times!!

  2. You could visit everglades national park. Almost sure that is the only national park in Florida. The best thing we have ever done in the usa is create national parks. There are better ones, that would be so different from Norway, which is one of the most beautiful places on earth. I wish you could pick one and go. Tell your parents, I think you should keep moving around the globe, until/unless you no longer want too.

    1. Hello πŸ˜€ Thank you so much for the tips! A friend of mine from Norway are joining me at the end of my trip and we have decided to go to Everglades (ofc, joining an airboat) and also visit Orlando. She really want’s to see Disney world and Universal studios πŸ˜€ I haven’t decided about Key West tough, but think I will go there too.

      1. If you have time head out to Key West, it is 6 hrs away from Miami. I’ve been there only once and we did the usual sightseeing. Personally, it is not a place I am keen on visiting again, unless you have a boat and love fishing or scuba/snorkelling then go visit otherwise, key west is mostly bars and nightlife and the laid back lifestyle. As for Orlando, yes, theme parks are a must. πŸ™‚ And the outlets too!

Leave a Reply

