Love to travel but hate to pack

IMG_0897

Florida is just around the corner and it’s about time I figure out what to bring in my suitcase. I’m going away for three months so packing isn’t something I take lightly. Only problem is that I’m not a big fan of doing it.

Trying to fill up my suitcase can make me really frustrated, sitting on the floor picking out what to bring or not. I honestly don’t know a good and easy way of doing this. It is in situations like this I understand how indecisive I can be. I decide to bring a dress, put it in my suitcase and regret afterwords. Then take it out again and regret doing that too, and that’s how it goes on. Not a good cycle I can tell you. This makes it very easy for me to delay the whole packing process till upon the last minute before leaving. It usually results in me throwing a lot of unnecessary stuff in my suitcase and forgetting things I actually need. All in all, I think it’s time for me to learn how to deal with packing. I need to get way smarter and less indecisive about what I bring with me. And not to mention, give myself more time.

So, how do it do this? I think I just need to reconsider this whole packing process and bring with me as little as possible. I know my self well enough to know that as soon as I get to Florida ill run to a shopping mall the first chance i get! For that reason I would need to have as much space in my suitcase when I take my flight back to Norway. I actually think I have to buy one extra package for the flight back. There might be to much stuff for me to bring back cause everything is so cheap.

Anyways, I still haven’t started packing, but planning on starting tomorrow. Let’s just hope it’s not just talking and I do start.

And btw, do any of you know if it gets cold in the evenings? I’m going to spend most of my time in south Florida and I’m not sure if I should bring some warm sweaters or maybe a couple of jeans. It would also make me really happy if anyone have some packing tips to share. 

Love to travel but hate to pack

14 thoughts on “Love to travel but hate to pack

    1. I hate when they do that, I usually get sick the first days when I travel because of the air condition! Think I need to bring a good and varm blanket just in case to have with me on the airplane aswell 😛

  1. I would recommend bringing a cardigan so you can layer if necessary. My coworker just came back from Florida (we live in Canada) and she said a few days it was only about 15°C. I normally make a list, especially of essentials like medicines or things I cannot purchased (ie your Passport) but remember, most things can be purchased if you forget!

  2. As I grow older, I end up taking classic pieces I can mix and match… a couple of favorite items … usually I have room left over. I do know it depends on what you or I think is important, so it is not an easy question for anyone xox

  3. I’m from Central Florida. 🙂 You will be fine with a light sweater or cardigan. Throw in a pair or two of jeans, dresses and shorts. South Florida is warmer than the rest of the state. Hopefully we don’t get anymore crazy cold fronts but you can always go shopping for warmer clothes just in case. And they’re cheaper like you said.

    For packing tips, I just discovered packing cubes. Google them. They organize your stuff and could even fit in a backpack! And because they’re transparent/clear, you don’t have to dig in through all your clothes to figure out what you are going to be wearing. Good luck and have fun packing!

    1. I googled the packing cubes and don’t know why I haven’t seen them before! They’r briliant. Hopefully I find somewhere I can get them this week 😀 Thank you very much!

Leave a Reply

