Five photos – five stories – the northern lights

Yesterday I got nominated by Ruchi to a Five Photo Stories challenge, thank you so much for that! I am to post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story, either fiction or non-fiction, or a short paragraph, to the photo each day. Next I am to select one person (each day), to carry on this challenge. Accepting the challenge is entirely upto the person nominated, and is not mandatory.

Today I wanna challenge Vicki A Alford.

007 (2)

This is a photo of the northern lights and it was taken during my time in the Navy. We sailed for around 4 weeks and everyday for eight hours I would sit on the bridge working. When it was winter and a clear sky the northern lights would appear. It made the dark season easier to handle, and it also made my work on the bridge more interesting.

Have any of you ever seen the northern lights before?

Five photos – five stories – the northern lights

7 thoughts on “Five photos – five stories – the northern lights

  1. This is an amazing photo. I have witnessed the northern Lights a few times in Central Canada, but the most spectacular was when I was in Alaska. Unfortunately, I never got any pictures. How wonderful you were able to capture this. 🙂
    ~Carl~

Leave a Reply

